Log in


2021-2022 Leadership TeAm

Elected Officers

President: Christina Wojnarwsky, PA-C

President-elect: Jeff Straw, PA-C

Immediate Past President: Cameron Nicholson, PA-C   

Secretary: Skye Schmelzer, PA-S

Treasurer: Vic Holmes, PA-C

Directors at Large:

  • Deborah Dunn

  • George Froehle

  • Victoria Ho 

  • Vicki Wong  

Mark Behar, PA-C, DFAAPA, ex officio

Committees & Appointed Chairs

Student Leaders Fellowship Award

chair - Casey Messer, PA-C

Policy & Government Affairs director - Christina Wojnarwsky, PA-C
Membership & Development
Conference Planning  

Contact Us



facebook.com/lbgtpacaucus @lbgtpacaucus

Student Leader Fellowship program

2021-2022 term

Student Leader Fellows:

  • Bryan Cuadra

Student Leader Fellows in conjunction with the African Heritage PA Caucus:

  • Tre Landry - Northeastern University, MA (2021)

Student Leader Fellowship Alumni

  • Victoria Ho, Sacred Heart University, CT
  • Andrew Persaud, George Washington University, Washington DC
  • Kayla Pulley, Radford University, NC

Student Fellow in conjunction with the African Heritage PA Caucus:

  • Cal Richards, Frostburg State University, MD
  • Alejandro Ramirez Lopez, Duke University, NC
  • Kelly Muñoz, University of Florida
  • Ashwin Gupta, Temple University, PA
  • Blake Beck, University of the Pacific, CA
    • Student Academy Delegate, 2019
  • Christina Wojnarwsky, Shenandoah University, VA
    • LBGT PA Caucus Policy Co-Chair, 2019-20
    • President-elect, LBGT PA Caucus, 2020-21
  • Cooper Couch, University of Southern California, CA
    • President, Student Academy, 2019-20
  • Danny Mulcahy, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Science
    • Director-at-Large, LBGT PA Caucus, 2019-21
  • Lauren Woolley, Lenoir-Rhyne University, NC
  • Hanna Rajabi, Temple University, PA
  • Stefan Meers, Florida International University, FL
  • Vicki Wong, CUNY School of Medicine, NY
  • Cameron Nicholson, Barry University, FL
    • Director-at-Large, LBGT PA Caucus, 2017-2019
    • President, LBGT PA Caucus, 2020-2021
  • Mia McDonald, Jefferson College of Health Sciences, VA
    • Student Academy Board of Directors Chief Delegate, 2017-18
    • Health Professional in Training Board Member, GLMA, 2016-18 
    • Director-at-Large, LBGT PA Caucus, 2017-19
    • President, LBGT PA Caucus, 2019-20
    • VP of Membership & Development, GLMA, 2018-21
  • Jocelyn Early, Quinnipiac University ,CT
    • Treasurer, LBGT PA Caucus, 2016-18
  • Ross Morgan, Pace University, NY
  • Kat Malagon-Morris, CUNY York, NY
    • Treasurer, LBGT PA Caucus, 2015-16
    • President, LBGT PA Caucus, 2018-19 
  • Alex Sherry, University of Oklahoma
  • Laura Jennings-Bonner, Drexel University, PA
    • President, LBGT PA Caucus, 2016-17
  • Christopher Dietrich, MEDEX/University of Washington
    • President, Alaska Collaborative for Telemedicine and Telehealth
  • Anna Christenson-Moles, University of Colorado Denver
  • Casey Messer, University of Kentucky, Lexington
    • President, LBGT PA Caucus 2017-18
  • Ryan Narcisco, Quinnipiac, CT
  • Elizabeth (Fizzy) Ramsey, Marietta College, OH
  • Phil Burke, University of Oklahoma
    • Treasurer, PA PAC, Oklahoma Academy of Physician Assistants (OAPA)
    • President, PA PAC, OAPA
    • Chief Delegate, OAPA
  • Gerald (Gerry) Jones, Touro University, Nevada
    • Secretary, LBGT PA Caucus
    • President, LBGT PA Caucus, 2013-14
    • Chief Delegate, Nevada Academy of Physician Assistants (NAPA)
  • Jeremy Nelson, University of Iowa
    • Treasurer, LBGT PA Caucus Treasurer
    • President, Iowa PA Society
    • Chief Delegate, Iowa PA Society
    • Delegate, Iowa PA Society
  • Missy Novak, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Science
    • President, LBGT PA Caucus
  • Travis Sherer, Pace University, NY
    • Director-at-Large, GLMA
    • Treasurer, GLMA
    • President, LBGT PA Caucus

(Alumni list in progress)                       

Past Caucus Officers

City, Year





Newsletter Editor/ Secretary (1996)

1979: Caucus Founded by Ron Vachon, Clover Jacobson and Mark Behar

New Orleans, 1980

 Ron Vachon

 Clover Jacobson


Ron Vachon

San Diego, 1981

Clover Jacobson

Ron Vachon


Ron Vachon

Washington, 1982

 George Steffen

Clover Jacobson

Dean Bergstrud

Ron Vachon

St Louis, 1983

Rosemary Strube

George Steffen

Dean Bergstrud


Denver, 1984

Daryl Kirk

Rosemary Strube

Dean Bergstrud (Sec/Treas), George Steffen (Membership)

Eric Schuman

San Antonio, 1985

Terri McAllister

Dennis James

Daryl Kirk

Eric Schuman

Boston, 1986

Vince Engle Terri McAllister    


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software