Log in


  • May 23, 2018 4:00 PM | Jeff Straw (Administrator)

    Thank you again to all who joined us at the Reception for LGBT Health Equity!

    It was an inspirational and enriching evening.  We are grateful for our guests of honor:  PA Maggie Snyder, who received the 2018 AAPA Humanitarian of the Year award, and BreakOUT! New Orleans, our Host City Award recipients.  

    And especially, THANK YOU to our wonderful, generous donors.  We are happy that our members are so passionate about continuing the Mission of the Caucus

    We hope to see you in Denver!


    LBGT PA Caucus 2017-18 leadership team

  • May 19, 2018 7:00 AM | Jeff Straw (Administrator)

    The Caucus welcomes all members, students, friends, and prospective members who are in attendance at AAPA 2018 in New Orleans, LA!

    Even if you're not a member or identify as an LGBT+ clinician, we encourage everyone to connect with the Caucus while at AAPA 2018.  Feel free to stop by our socials or visit our Exhibit Hall booth to learn about the Caucus and ask any questions that you may have. 

    And please join the Caucus for its Second Line Parade on Sunday, May 20, departing from the Hilton lobby at 5:45PM!

    Check out the listing of Caucus events and suggested CME sessions at this link.
  • May 17, 2018 8:00 AM | Jeff Straw (Administrator)
    The LBGT PA Caucus recognizes the International Day Against Homophobia, Transphobia, and Biphobia, observed annually on May 17th.

    This year's theme is "Alliances for Solidarity."

    For more information, check out the website:   https://dayagainsthomophobia.org/

  • May 09, 2018 9:00 AM | Jeff Straw (Administrator)

    Each year, the Caucus sponsors a Student Leadership Fellowship program for PA students to attend the annual AAPA Conference and complete a one-year mentorship program developed by the Caucus.

    The fellows for 2017-18 term have shared their experiences with the Caucus.  You can read (or watch*) their reflections at this page.  

    *One fellow decided to document her experience in an original video production!  (Watch it here)

Donation goal


Upcoming events

  • New events are being planned

Become a member

Please renew your commitment to the Caucus mission by renewing your membership or donating today!

Join us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software